International Relations


The Russian Federation, the Republic of Bashkortostan, Ufa-city, Zaki Validi street, 32, office 316
Tel.: +7 (3472) 73-66-80

Bashkir State University is the oldest university in the Republic of Bashkortostan and its largest educational, scientific and cultural center with rapidly developing innovative infrastructure and world-class laboratories such as Centre of Molecular Medicine, Hydrocarbon Centre SkolTech, Laboratory of Reproductive Biology and Plant Cloning, Laboratory of Safety Assessment of Modern Materials and Technologies, Laboratory of Polymeric and Composite Materials, Centre of Micro- and Nanoscale Dynamics of Dispersed Systems, Laboratory of Geophysical Survey of Hard-to-Recover Reserves, Supercomputer Laboratory etc. 

Bashkir State University comprises 10 faculties (Faculty of Engineering, Faculty of Chemistry, Faculty of Biology, Faculty of Geography, Faculty of Mathematics and Information Technology, Faculty of Psychology, Faculty of Bashkir Philology and Journalism, Faculty of Romance and Germanic Philology, Faculty of Philology, Faculty of Philosophy and Sociology) and 4 institutes (Institute of Physics and Technology, Institute of Law, Institute of Economics, Finance and Business, Institute of History and Public Administration).

Tuition is provided in more than 150 majors in Bachelor, Master and Postgraduate programs (the details of admission are available in the Rules of Admission for International Students 2018). 

The total number of students is over 33,000 including more than 600 international students from 37 countries. The teaching staff is about 2,000 including 183 doctors and 489 candidates of science. 

More than 70 international cooperation agreements are signed with universities from 25 countries. Within these agreements students and postgraduates take part in exchange programs with partner universities in China (Liaoning University (Shenyang), Nanchang University (Nanchang), East China Jiaotong University (Nanchang), France (The University of Cergy-Pontoise, University of Western Brittany), Germany (Martin Luther University of Halle-Wittenberg (Halle-Wittenberg), Finland (University of Western Finland), Spain (University of Castilla-La-Mancha (Toledo), Bulgaria (University of Veliko-Turnovo) and South Korea (Pai Chai University (Taejon).

For foreign exchange students from partner-universities Bashkir State University offers a unique 1-year Russian Language and Culture Program.

The Centre of Russian as a Foreign Language provides preparatory courses of the Russian Language for foreign students who enter Bachelor and Master programs.

For English-speaking candidates there are Master programs, taught in English: Petroleum Modeling, Biology and Genetics as well as double-degree Bachelor program with Liaoning University in International Trade.